I still have my feet on the ground, I just wear better shoes… Juz sayin

 

 

 

 

ASSALAMMUALAIKUM W.B.T

BISMILLAHIRRAHMANNIRRAHIM..

“If you have feet, walk! If you have wings, fly! Whatever you have, use them! Don’t let them to rust!”

You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose. You’re on your own, and you know what you know. And you are the guy who’ll decide where to go.
Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/d/drseuss414097.html#uoMGkssrOv5bHLRM.99
You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose. You’re on your own, and you know what you know. And you are the guy who’ll decide where to go.
Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/d/drseuss414097.html#uoMGkssrOv5bHLRM.99

Kaki.. in korean is pronounced as pal, unlike which is pronounced as bal.

You rarely see a Korean woman without a fantastic pair of shoes- shined, formal and… suggestive of clean feet?.. ptff
Feet are considered dirty in Korea- the dirtiest part of the body, in fact. Resting your feet on the couch, or close to someones head, is incredibly rude..

“My Korean Fb fellas ( 윤지 Yoon-Ji ) say Koreans Culture see feet is dirty, but shoes as contaminated. You want your guests to feel at home, so you put up with the atrocities attached to their ankles” kata diriknya.. Sidaknya x berbukak kasut masuk lam rumah oi.. Mun kita Malaysia tok org masuk rumah berkasut gya nang julin mata kita jelin nya koh.. Yoon-Ji kawan kamek rah Fb ya nang interested dengan Malaysia. Kamek salu cerita sal Sarawak ngan nya, nak bagus2 lah. Nok sik bagus ya simpan lam kasut, boh dicerita..heheh.. Sal dak kangkong boh dipadah, malu lah nak..hehe. Ya mekduak bercerita sal culture negara masing2.. Sampey lah kuar hal kaki indah..xda idea..hahaha

Yoon-Ji:-

If feet are so dirty, why remove shoes in the home?!  Us..Koreans see feet as dirty, but shoes as contaminated. You want your guests to feel at home, so you put up with the atrocities attached to their ankles”

I reply her:-

Its not that at all!.  Why would you want to stomp around a clean house with your dirty shoes that have been walking on the streets? Just saying🙂. 

 

Nearly all Korean apartments have heated floors, so it makes sense to enjoy the warmth. Also, traditional restaurants, where you sit cross-legged on a pillow, provide a mat or a shelf on which to leave your footwear.

 

Note ;- Sumber dari Wikipedia:- ###

###

The feet are flexible structures of bones, joints, muscles, and soft tissues that let us stand upright and perform activities like walking, running, and jumping. The feet are divided into three sections:

 

  • The forefoot contains the five toes (phalanges) and the five longer bones (metatarsals).
  • The midfoot is a pyramid-like collection of bones that form the arches of the feet. These include the three cuneiform bones, the cuboid bone, and the navicular bone.
  • The hindfoot forms the heel and ankle. The talus bone supports the leg bones (tibia and fibula), forming the ankle. The calcaneus (heel bone) is the largest bone in the foot.

###

 

I’m starting this both with a blog about KAKI \! Yes! You read me! KAKI!!
Women tend to think of their Face before everything else..
When they think of Beauty, most people would think about the face.
Of course the Face is important!

But a lot of Women forget about their Feet!

I remember one day i met a Model (friends of mine) during my part time work – Beautiful Skin, Beautiful Face.
She needed help with the buckle on their heels so i offered to help her out. Her foot was so winkled and dry! Lol

I had to look up to check it was the same girl with the pretty face… duh nak ehh

Ladies, Don’t forget your feet!
When your skin is dry, you’d know to put on cream. But still, many people forget the feet! Why?
I’ve seen so many girls with dry heels, dry ankles, dry toes! It’s not attractive at all!
Especially when Spring is here and you’re going to start wearing sandals or summer heels. It doesn’t matter how pretty or expensive the shoes are if they are going to show your dry cracked foot!

Lotion and cream is a must. Once in a while, you should try a nice Foot Mask..

Here is some foot treatment for your neglected feet.

Here is something home-use all-in-1 exfoliating and moisturizing foot treatment for your neglected feet. Isn’t it great to pamper your feet at the comfort at your home? – See more at: http://womenlovebeauty.com/product-review/others/13707#sthash.O6wjV0CR.dpuf
Here is something home-use all-in-1 exfoliating and moisturizing foot treatment for your neglected feet. Isn’t it great to pamper your feet at the comfort at your home? – See more at: http://womenlovebeauty.com/product-review/others/13707#sthash.O6wjV0CR.dpuf
Here is something home-use all-in-1 exfoliating and moisturizing foot treatment for your neglected feet. Isn’t it great to pamper your feet at the comfort at your home? – See more at: http://womenlovebeauty.com/product-review/others/13707#sthash.O6wjV0CR.dpuf

1. Watson’s Bamboo Vinegar & Milk Exfoliating Foot Mask

Image

What I loved:
A) The easy availability!
I guess because it is a house brand of Watson’s & I’m like an avid fan of Watson’s stores! My friends gets annoyed. It is in practically every Watson’s store & hardly ever out-of-stock..

B) The short exfoliation session!
When I saw that I only had to put it on for an hour, I was pleasantly surprised! Which meant I didn’t have to walk around sounding like a monster with plastic bags as feet for so long! hehe

Watsons Bamboo Vinegar & Milk Exfoliating Foot Mask, a Watsons House Brand product, is designed to help soften dry and cracked skin, relieve calluses and eliminate odor. It also helps to moisturize, nourish and repair skin. – See more at: http://womenlovebeauty.com/product-review/others/13707#sthash.O6wjV0CR.dpuf

  C) Cheap!
This one was lesser than RM20!
Image
What I hated:
  A)The slow effect.

After removing the mask pads, I rinse my feet thoroughly with lukewarm water and towel dry. Although I do not see significant difference after usage but I do notice the skin around my heels is superficial softer and smooth. It is recommended to use every week in 2 months to keep the feet soft and smooth.

B) The smell.
Despite me saying that there is a correlation between smell & effect, this product is an exception. There was still little inklings of the exfoliation smell, but it went off very quickly though..

 

Will I buy it again ? Nope, lets try other brand. Lol

Image

Remember to take care of your feet, ladies! 
Even without a regular pedicure, I still believe that exfoliation is extremely vital! 
 
 
2. Baby Foot Deep Skin Foot Exfoliation
Image
What I loved:-
A) The crazy awesome effect!
This, out of all three was definitely the most effective! My feet was literally peeling like a shedding snake. It was a little scary to some extend…but most definitely did it’s job! Nang bagus koh..
 
B) The very secure mask. 
Most foot masks… Especially exfoliation ones, have a tendency to slip off! And that can be very messy… And you’ll loose all the exfoliating liquid inside! *shrieks!* The design of Baby Foot is rather secure! Or maybe it is just the really good sticker. -.-
 
Image
What I disliked:-
A) It’s constant unavailability! *growls*
I simply loathe it when I set out to buy something, but it’s constantly out-of-stock! And it’s not only once or twice. I actually went to a total of four different Sasa stores to get this! I guess it’s because of it’s popularity. 
 
B) The stinging feeling…
I had this little stinging sensation when I had the feet mask on for a while. However I guess these kind of reactions vary from individuals… My friend said she didn’t feel a single thing. Then again, she was asleep when she had the mask on. -.-
 
C) The long exfoliation session! 
Almost twice as long as the others – this mask requires about 2 hours! So imagine walking around the house with your feet in a mask? Granted, I could just sit in front of the telly or laptop with a nice movie to watch. However people who know my very proactive bladder, would know why it’s practically torturous for me!😦
 
D) A little more expensive…
Compared to the rest, this was more expensive. This went for about RM30! But I guess it does the job. 
 
E) Strong smell!
Like I mentioned, I feel that the smell & effect has a correlation! The strong was really strong for this one! Even when I showered again the following day, my feet still emitted the mask smell!
Image
 
Image
 
Definitely worth your money fellas
Granted, this product has more things I dislike than love… but I feel that it gets the job done the best! 
 
My cracked heels were really gone! And my feet were truly baby soft!! *beams* …at least for the next 5 months..
Blame it on the heels I wear on site!
 
3) Rich Butter Foot Mask
Image
 
I’m one of those people who loves wearing sandals, so it’s easier for my feet to get dry. After every Shower i would put Lotion on my body and Feet. Trust me, this routine is bound to keep your foot/heels feeling soft.
Image
Anyway, back to the foot mask…
I use a foot mask maybe once a month, which might not be enough but i don’t like to overdose my skin. I like to train my skin to naturally survive on it’s own without too much effort and care. I’m a busy person and when i’m not busy, i’m very malas tahap The Gaban…heheh
That’s why it’s good to train my skin.
Image
 
The foot mask comes with plastic socks to make it less messy.
You’d feel the thick buttery cream as you put on the foot mask. It’s good…
I leave it on slightly longer as i only treat my feet to this once a month.

The result is Very moist and glowing feet. The skin looked so healthy.
I recommend this if you have dried skin around your feet.

Image
 
I’m sorry i didn’t take a picture of the finished Feet. I totally forgot and just hopped into bed after that.
If you want to know more about how to take care of your feet, then feel free to visit any Spa. Lol..hehe
 
Another cheaper alternative that I can think of is to apply shea butter from Bodyshop or any other brand.
Not only for gorgeous-looking skin, but for health as well. 
Don’t get me started on the problems so much dead skin on your feet can cause! It is way too irksome & plus…
I don’t really know that much about it.😛
Lol
 
Overall, I think I shall stick to Baby Foot and Rich Butter Foot Mask.
 

 

Leave a Reply

