I’m really sensitive to a couple of things consistently ..

Image

ASSALAMMUALAIKUM W.B.T..

ImageI’m not judging anyone, it’s just my point of view in generally.

 To me it makes sense to help each other overcome struggles but some people don’t see life that way. We all have different stories based on our personal truth.

Image

CAREFUL WHERE YOU POINT YOUR FINGERS…

 LIFE HAS A FUNNY WAY OF POINTING 3 FINGERS RIGHT BACK AT YOU. *TRUTH*

Image

The thing about life is that your lessons are usually chosen for you…  

You may not be able to choose your lessons but you do get choose your outlook, how you’re willing to learn in order to win in life…

No matter how hard we dislike it; surely we will have to leave all these worldly things we hold tight to.
One day, when Allah decides to get hold of us!

Now is the chance.
It is now or never.
Let us turn to Allah before we return to Allah!

Nota serious : Cigarettes carry serious health risks, which are more prevalent than in other tobacco products. Nicotine, the primary psychoactive chemical in tobacco and therefore cigarettes, is addictive.About half of cigarette smokers die of tobacco-related diseaseand lose on average 14 years of life.Cigarette use by pregnant women has also been shown to cause birth defects, including low birth weight, fetal abnormalities, and premature birth.. Fakta dicurik copy dari wikipedia, mun torang rasa benda tok bahaya pakenak ada orang merokok? Sebab nya sikmok ambik tauk.. Malas nak ceramah panjang, bukan nak nuding jarik kat sapa2 sebab kamek ada family kamek ada yg merokok juak.. Cuma nak meluah rasa as seorang yang sik merokok tapi ada masalah dengan bau rokok yg torang sedut penuh nikmat ya sebenarnya effect hidup mek orang yang sik tok.. Okay.

Image

( Tengok jak gambar kaki rah cover ya udah nyuruh nyawa beliang san buyan)

I’m really sensitive to a couple of things consistently.. sounds and smell, though not as intensely as when I am in the middle of headache or fever (Then, I cannot stand ANY Sound or ANY Smell or ANY Touch). I have thought the daily thing is perhaps a part of my NDPH ( New daily persistent headache ) or a side-effect of a med I’m on.

But regardless, I’m really sensitive to smell and sound.

ImageLast night, I was getting a piece of Cheesecake (yummy!!) and my baby cousin was scooping out chocolate brownie ice cream for himself. First of all, I am one of those weird women, who don’t like chocolate. I know(gasp)..ngee; so he has that whole tub all to himself. He’s a very happy boy. But the moment he opened the tub, the smell was super pugnant. It was awful. I couldn’t stand it. I actually had to walk out of the kitchen until he was finished. I know this sounds like I’m being a baby. But, it was REALLY strong and really bothering me. Just like when people talk louder than normal, it actually gives me pain and increase my NPDH pain.

It is weird being so sensitive. It is not that smell and sound are just annoying to me.. they actually hurt me.  I wouldn’t wish my condition on anyone but I do wish they understand.

Extreme cigarette smoke sensitivity/allergy, does anyone else suffer with this?!! Sapa2, comment ajak k!

I do, and would like to know if I am totally unique. It is hell for me just having to walk past someone smoking in the street. I can’t always manage to cross the road to avoid the second-hand smoke because of traffic and just have to try and hold my breath while rushing past them!

I’m just wondering how rare this problem is. I felt ill today on the way to head office  from site office with my co-worker because I had to walk past a smoker and ended up coughing all the rest of the way and very breathless and phlegmy. I won’t bore you with the details of some of the problems I have had because of this reaction, but it has been wrecking my life over the last few years since end of September 2012. Obviously I don’t go any indoor places where smoking is allowed but even just a tiny bit in the street or at home affects me so badly. I gave up saying anything to the smokers especially my fathers and both my brothers because it just ended up all the worse for me, needless to say, and I do my absolute best to avoid them to the point of crossing the road usually..
Image[ Don’t smoke around me ]

I’ve also noticed my sensitivity to tobacco smoke (or any smoke) is worse than ever premenstrually. I emphatically denied any link at first when my mom and my best friends noticed this, but once I started logging when I had my worst breathing problem and coughing from it in the street it turned out they was quite right.

Obviously I never smoked myself but my dad is a heavy smoker and I blame him smoking around me all the time when I was a bit older. I believe this probably caused my smoke sensitivity. Anyone else suffered this and most importantly found anything that actually helps?

ImageMy dad and both my brother smoked my whole life, and until I moved out to continued my study and then working, it wasn’t a problem. After a few years away from it, I developed an extreme sensitivity to it, getting headaches, though, symptoms like asthma. Just now I was walking at site to do an site inspection on some road works, and a smoker caught up to me. There was no breeze to blow it away, and I was extremely angry at how far it carried, and how long it lasted after I let him pass by. I can also be affected by a person smoking a cigarrette in the car, on the freeway, going 65 miles an hour. I have to turn on the air conditioner and open the windows in order to stop smelling it. I wish these people would keep their windows closed if they smoke in their cars..lol.

ImageI would like to see that the next law. After all, why do they want to let all that expensive smoke blow away? They spend so much more time letting the cigarrette burn down than they do sucking on the gawddamnedd things, I just don’t get it. I really feel like people should not be allowed to smoke anywhere but in their own homes, and that would be indoors, with the windows and doors closed..err.. After all, it wouldn’t be legal for me to go about with a can of Raid and spray it wherever I wanted, and I feel that people inflicting their smoke on others is exactly the same thing; spraying poison in other people’s lungs..

Image

**There you have it.  Next time you are about to give someone some unsolicited advice, just remember this post and think. “Maybe I should STFU.” Aoklah aoklah.. Sik ku nanyak agik eh..

It’s only because they care about you. If they didn’t, they’d just let you smoke and celebrate at your potential early d….  Just saying. Ketentuan Allah semua jodoh pertemuan hidup mati kita. Tapi kita boleh pikey ney yang bagus n sik bagus..senang cerita gya lah deng..

Every smoker is defensive about smoking until they give up and realise how crap it is. Now I feel fed up when I go to a site full of general worker and come home coughing/stinking of smoke, sometimes I even have to leave because the smog inside is so bad and makes your eyes water. I think smokers should have to go outside and smoke.. What do you think about smoking? Is it a turnoff? Would you consider dating a smoker or do you currently? Is it a dealbreaker for you?

How can I marry someone who is a regular pot smoker and then just expect him to give it up forever?? I should consider a non smoker as one of a husband criteria. Why would I marry someone who smoke and then want him to change his ways? My father smoke from the time he was a teenager. He married my mother when he was 26 years old after they’d known each other for 2 years. But my mother expected him to change his smoking habits after us kids were born. Looking back, I still can’t see how she could justify that as she knew very well when she married him that smoke cigarette had been a part of his life for a very long time.. Doa ajak agar bapak and adik2 paham betapa merokok tok sik bagus untuk the whole family not to themself only..

But for me :: More than a turn-off, it’s a disqualifier for me. I have a symptom of asthma and am not willing to put up with lung discomfort and coughing just to be around a particular person.

Image

Image

*Sanggup ko idup gitok kah seumor idop ko? oktedah..*

Also, in my experience (with my dad and both baby brothers), even smokers who think they smell good still smell like smoke.I just can’t..ohmagawdd.

Reading your comment was like a scene out of my own life, right down to not caring for chocolate.  I do feel like people look at me as being a big baby and though I wouldn’t wish my condition on anyone I do wish they understood.  If only chemical sensitivity were  as prevalent as a toothache or muscle spasm; at least most people would know what we’re talking about.  I’m scared to leave the house sometimes, and dread the arrival of magazines in my mailbox.  Maybe one day there will be a means to relieve our symptoms. – See more at: http://www.healthcentral.com/migraine/c/93031/16880/sensitive-smell/#sthash.hKVB0Cnv.dpuf

I’m really sensitive to a couple of things consistently: sound and smell, though not as intensely as when I am in the middle of a migraine. (Then, I cannot stand ANY sound or ANY touch or ANY smell.) I have thought the daily thing is perhaps a part of my NDPH or a side-effect of a med I’m on.

But, regardless, I’m really sensitive to smell and sound.

Tonight, I was getting a piece of cheesecake (yum!) and my husband was scooping out chocolate brownie ice cream for himself. First of all, I am one of those weird women, who don’t like chocolate. I know, ; so he has that whole tub all to himself. He’s a very happy man. But, the moment he opened the tub, the smell was super pugnant. It was awful. I couldn’t stand it. I actually had to walk out of the kitchen until he was finished. I know this sounds like I’m being a baby. But, it was REALLY strong and really bothering me. Just like when people talk louder than normal, it acutally gives me pain and increases my NPDH pain.

It is weird being so sensitive. It is not that smell and sound are just annoying to me…they actually hurt me.

– See more at: http://www.healthcentral.com/migraine/c/93031/16880/sensitive-smell/#sthash.hKVB0Cnv.dpuf

Leave a Reply

